All Featured Authors
Gareth P. Jones
Gareth P. Jones

This Author Gareth P. Jones books:
The Tomb of Doom

Gareth was born 30th December, 1973 in the semi-mythical city of Birmingham. At the time the number one single in the hit parade was Merry Christmas Everybody by Slade. The first story he ever wrote was inspired by true events and was about a miscarriage of justice in which a boy called Gareth got told off for talking in class. This did not get published. When he was a bit older he wrote other things that did not get published.  

He worked for a bit in TV, helping to make shows such as The Big Breakfast and Richard & Judy. Then one day a nice lady called Sarah kindly agreed to publish something he had written. This was The Dragon Detective Agency. Since then he has written The Thornthwaite Inheritance, Space Crime Conspiracy The Considine Curse, Perry’s 5, Ninja Meerkats, The Dinosaurs are Having a Party, Constable & Toop, and The Society of Thirteen. His new book is called No True Echo and is published by Hotkey Books. His new series with Stripes is called The Adventures of the Steampunk Pirates.

Gareth now spends most of his time writing books, visiting schools and performing at festivals. Sometimes he works on TV programmes. When he’s not doing these things he can be found hanging out with his wife Lisa and children, Herbie and Autumn or playing the slightly ludicrous number of stringed instruments in his front room.